Read the full list of RIHS 2023 judges

  • Organizers of the Royal International Horse Show (RIHS) have confirmed the final list of 2023 RIHS judges.

    The championship show will be held at the All England Showground, Hickstead, from Tuesday 25 July to Sunday 30 July 2023.

    The RIHS 2023 judges are as follows:

    Colored Horses (Equestrian) – Mr. Ben Hester

    Colored Horses (conf) and Colored Supremes — Miss Jeanetta La Four

    Colored Ponies (Show) — Mrs. Morean Hamilton

    Colored Ponies (conf) and Colored Supremes — Mrs. Clare Dew

    Working Hunter Ponies – Miss Brigit Ensten (jumping) and Mr Richard Hollinshead (conf.)

    Show Hunter Ponies – Mrs Victoria Clark (show) and Mr Timothy Lucas (conf)

    Purebred Arabians – Mr. Richard Mills

    UKPH M&M Young Riders and Amateurs – Mrs Clare Dew (show) and Miss Natalie Middlemass (conf.)

    Ladies Hunters and Equestrians – Miss Esther Rostron (riding) and Miss Brigit Ensten (conf)

    Hunters, Light Weights (Equestrian) — Miss Sara Leatherbarrow
    Middleweights (Equestrian) – Mr Nick Gauntlett
    Heavyweights (Equestrian) – Mr Magnus Nicholson
    Hunters (conf) – Mr. Tim Martin
    Footwear Award – TBC

    BSPS Heritage M&M Open – Miss Kathryn Lloyd (broadcast) and Mr Anthony Perkins (conf)

    BSPS Heritage M&M lead rein and first rider – Mrs Jane Somerset (show) and Mrs Sue Rawding (conf)

    Amateur Hunter – Miss Faye Ludlow and Mr Chris Gordon

    Working Hunter – TBC (travel) and Mr. John Llewellyn (conf)

    Equestrian – Mrs Samantha Stephenson (Equestrian) and Mrs Lynn Russell (Conf)

    M&M Working Hunter Pony – Mrs Amanda McHale (jump) and Mr Malcolm Fry (conf)

    Little Hunter – Mr Michael Cooper (rider) and Miss Judy Bradwell (conf.)

    Hacks – Ms Nicola Taylor (travel) and Mr Chris Hewlett (conf)

    Intermediaries (all types) — Mr. Andrew Bowie and Mr. Nigel Wakefield

    Pretty Polly – Mrs Sheelagh Donger and Miss Angela Grummitt

    Miniatures – Mrs. Lorraine Rowntree

    SSADL Courses — Mr Ben Hester and Mr Paul Cook

    Partial Arabians – Mrs Kaye Baker (rider) and Mr Chris Bartram-Lawton (conf)

    Maxi cobs – Mrs Jo Hales (riding) and Mrs Angela Lance (conf)

    Pony Lead Rein and First Rider and Show Hunter Lead Rein – Mr Nigel Wakefield (show) and Mr Andrew Bowie (conf)

    Show Ponies – Mrs Sue Rawding (show) and Mrs Jamie Mead (conf)

    Nursery Stakes – Mrs Louise Gaunt (conf) and Mr Chris Bartram-Lawton (jumping)

    Intermediate Hunter – Mr Chris Bartram-Lawton (conf) and Mr Louise Gaunt (jumping)

    Cobs — Mrs Lucy Seletto (Equestrian) and Mrs Sarah Smith (Conf.)

    Working Show Horses — Ms. Samantha De Caprio (Riding) and Mr. Jonathan Geake (Asst.)

    Amateur Cobs — Mr Michael Cooper (Riding) and Mrs Angela Lance (Conf)

    Amateur Hacks and Amateur Maxi Cob — Ms. Samantha De Caprio (Equestrian) and Mr. Jonathan Geake (Conf.)

    Ultimate Horse and Pony Championships — TBC

    You may also be interested in:

    Published every Thursday, Horse & Hound Magazine is packed with the latest news and reports, as well as interviews, experts, nostalgia, veterinary and training advice. Find out how you can enjoy the magazine delivered to your door every week, plus options to upgrade your subscription to access our online service which brings you breaking news and reports and other benefits.

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *